School Board » School Board

School Board

Board of Trustees

Policies BA, BB series, BD series, and BE series

Texas law grants the board of trustees the power to govern and oversee the management of the district’s schools. The board is the policy-making body within the district and has overall responsibility for the curriculum, school taxes, annual budget, employment of the superintendent and other professional staff, and facilities. The board has complete and final control over school matters within limits established by state and federal laws and regulations.

The board of trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community’s commitment to a strong educational program for the district’s children. Board members are elected at large and serve 4-year terms. Board members serve without compensation, must be qualified voters, and must reside in the district.

Current board members include: 

Jennifer Thompson, President

Dustin LeBlanc, Vice President

Mike Walter, Secretary

James Seymour

Anthony Ross

Ronnie Sullins

Rebecca Schultz

Oglesby ISD School Board

Jennifer Thompson– President, Term Expires: 11/2024

Dustin Le Blanc- Vice President, Term Expires: 11/2022

Mike Walter– Secretary, Term Expires: 11/2022

 Ronnie Sullins – Member, Term Expires: 11/2024

Anthony Ross - Member, Term Expires: 11/2022

  Rebbeca Schultz- Member, Term Expires: 11/2022

 James Seymour- Member, Term Expires: 11/2024